Center for Career and Workforce Development

Career Services

main: 256.352.7450

Resumes | Mock Interviews
Savana Weissend
direct: 256.352.7424
email: Savana.Weissend@nhimiq.com

Continuing Education, Personal Enrichment, and Workforce Training

Find out more

main: 256.352.7451

CPR, Pharmacy Technician, & Phlebotomy
Jessica Pritchett
direct: 256.352.7454
email: Jessica.Pritchett@nhimiq.com

CNA, MAC, & ServSafe
Sean Ryan
direct: 256.352.7874
email: Sean.Ryan@nhimiq.com

Forklift Operator & Leadership
Bethany Campbell
direct: 256.352.8372
email: Bethany.Campbell@nhimiq.com

 

Skills for Success

 
Food & Beverage, Hotel Operations, Meat Cutter, & Mental Health Worker
Sean Ryan
direct: 256.352.7874
 
CDL - Class A, Class B, & Endorsements, Fiber Optics, Heavy Equipment, & Land Survey Helper
Anna Beard
direct: 256.352.8356
email: Anna.Parrish@nhimiq.com
 

Work-Based Learning

Find out more

main: 256.352.7450

Apprenticeships, FAME, & Internships
Christina Holmes
direct: 256.352.8120
email: Christina.Holmes@nhimiq.com

Diesel by Distance
Anna Beard
direct: 256.352.8356
email: Anna.Parrish@nhimiq.com

Employer Engagement & Strategic Partnerships

Customized Workforce Training & Employer Partnerships

Bethany Campbell
direct: 256.352.8372
email: Bethany.Campbell@nhimiq.com

Customized Training Request

Professional Testing

 
Accuplacer, Pearson Vue, PSI/PAN, & WorkKeys
Valerie Parris
direct: 256.352.8371
email: Valerie.Parris@nhimiq.com

GED 

In The News